75th Anniversary Book

The IBF was established on Thursday 5 July 1934 at Bush House, Aldwych, London with nine founding members – the badminton associationBWF 75th anniversarys of Canada, Denmark, England, France, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Scotland and Wales.


“International Badminton – the first 75 years” chronicles the journey and rise of the BWF from its humble beginnings to its inclusion as an Olympic sport.


It is easy to see in this anniversary book the passion, personalities and achievements of the athletes (past and present), our technical officials, our administrators and the leadership of those who organised, developed and showcased badminton on the world stage.


Many people wrote articles for this edition – including Eddy Chong, Noriko Takagi, Li Lingwei, Nora Perry, Lu Shengrong, Richard Eaton, Judy Hashman, Richard Purser and many more. 75 th book cover


 - Contents

 - Download - Part 1 (Pages 1-78)

 - Download - Part 2 (Page2 79 - 161)