2011 BWF World Senior Championships

OverviewWorld Senior 2011 logo

The BWF World Senior Championships are held every two years. This is an individual championships with men’s and women’s singles and doubles, and mixed doubles events. The age categories are divided as follows: +35, +40, +45, +50, +55, +60 and +65.

The World Senior Championships is an individual event and the winner of each category is awarded a gold medal and the title of World Senior Champion. The runner-up gets a silver medal while the third place winner gets a bronze medal.

2011 World Senior Championships

The 2011 World Senior Championships will be held in  Richmond, Vancouver  BC, Canada from 21 -27 August 2011.

 70+ age group will be included as a demonstration event.

 VENUE:  Richmond Oval in the city of Richmond, British Columbia, Canada.

WEBSITE: www.bwfworldseniors2011.com.


Tournament information:


Results and Schedules:

Draw : Conducted on Thursday 11 August ( approved by the referee)

Seeding Report

Entries received for each category  after close of entries:


BWF would like to invite Member Associations  to compete in the BWF 5th World Senior championships 2011. Please find attach the invitations and other tournament information.

Related links:

Previous host cities of the BWF World Senior Championships have been:

  • 2003 - Sofia Bulgaria
  • 2004 - Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • 2007 - Taipei, Chinese Taipei
  • 2009 - Pabellon Muncipal de Deportes de Punta Unbria, Spain
  • 2011 - Vancouver British Columbia, Canada