2013 LI Ning BWF Sudirman Cup




The Sudirman Cup is the World Team Badminton Championships, held every two years, and one of the most prestigious titles in the Sport.  The event was first held in the Bung Karno Stadium, Jakarta, Indonesia 24-29 May 1989 with 28 nations taking part and it now attracts more than 50 national teams.

The Cup is named after Dick Sudirman, a former Indonesian Badminton player and the founder of the Badminton Association of Indonesia (PBSI).  Until 2003 the Sudirman Cup always took place alongside the World Badminton Championships (Individuals) before becoming a stand alone Championships for the first time in Eindhoven, Netherlands in 2003.  MORE...

2013 Sudirman Cup

The 13th  edition of the 2013 BWF Sudirman Cup for  World Mixed Team Championships to be held  at  Putra Stadium ,Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia  from 19 - 26 May 2013   


Badminton Association of Malaysia (BAM)

Stadium Juara, Kompleks Sukan Bukit Kiara

Jalan 1/70D, Bukit Kiara

60000 Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA

Phone:  ++603-2093 9220 / 2093 9280 / 2093 9297

Facsimile:  ++603-2094 5855

Email address : admin@bam.org.my

Website:  www.bam.org.my


Putra Stadium

National Sports Complex

Bukit Jalil, 50714 Kuala Lumpur


Tournament Information

No of Teams after closing date: 31 Member Associations  updated 20 March 2013 .South Africa from Group 4 withdrawn on 25 April 2013.  Kaz and Phi are merged to Group 3A and 3B and total 30 member associations represented.

Schedule: updated  2 May 2013

Practice schedule


WR date for team ranking :7 March 2013

Team Nomination List

Results  and daily schedule : Click here

Draw Ceremony

Knock out Draw ceremony :

  • Date : Tuesday 21 May 2013
  • Time: Immediately after the last tie of Group 1
  • Venue: Media conference  Putra stadium
  • Knock out draw results

Team Managers Meeting

Technical officials

  • Referee :Dennis Li (HKG)
  • Deputies :Lynne Nixey(NZL), Ronny De Voss (BEL) T.M. Ponambalum (MRI)
  • List of Technical Officials


  • Provisional Entry Deadline: 31 December 2012
  • Closing date deadline: 15 February 2013 - 33 teams
  • Draw Date : 28 March 2013
  • Nomination of Players form deadline: 6 May 2013

General Information on the Championships

  • Welcome to Kuala Lumpur
  • Lay out of the Putra Stadium
  • Hotels

Related Links: