IOC Women and Sport Awards

The IOC Women and Sport Awards were first introduced in 2000. Every year, six trophies (one per continent, and one at world level) are awarded to a woman or man (former athlete, coach, administrator or journalist) or to an organisation that has worked to develop, encourage and strengthen the participation of women and girls in physical and sports activities, in coaching or in administrative and decision-making structures, and promote female journalists and women's sport in the media. Each National Olympic Committee (NOC), International Federation (IF) or Continental Association may propose one candidate, whose file is studied by an IOC jury composed of members of the Women and Sport Commission.

The deadline for submission of the completed form is 29 November 2012.


  - Letter - 2013 Women and Sport Awards

  - 2013 General Rules - Awards

  - Candidature Form to Complete

  - Example - Sample Candidature Form - Completed



Patricia Wong -