National Para-Badminton Contacts

The following are the contact details of organisations and individuals in Para-Badminton.

Austria

Michael Dickert

 

Austrian Badminton Association

Jedlersdorfer Strasse 94, A-1210, Vienna, Austria
Tel: +43 1 29233464
Fax: +43 1 29233464
Email: dickert@badminton.at

Australia


Paul Brettell - CEO


Kay Coady


 

Badminton Australia

Unit 15 No 8 Techno Park Drive, Williamstown VIC 3016
Tel: +61 (03) 93974722
Fax: +61(03) 93974733
Email: paul.brettell@badminton.org.au

Australian Badminton Disability Network
PO Box 15, Yarra Glen Vic 3775

Email: k.c.coady@gmail.com

Belgium

 

Marina Roosebrouck
Secretary

 

Walter Joren
Director Para-Badminton

Belgian Badminton Federation

BBF, Rue des Fosses 19/5 4140 Sprimont, Belgium
Tel: +32 (0) 4368 63 09
Fax: +32 (0) 4368 63 09
Email: belg.bad.fed@skynet.be

BBF, Rue Hadrenes 10, 4140 Sprimont, Belgium
Tel: +32 (0) 474 24 30 27
Email: walter@badmintonvlaanderen.be

Bosnia & Herzegovina

Mr. Zeljko Volas
Assistant President
 

Badminton Association of Bosnia & Herzegovina

Novice Cerovica 17, 78000 Banja Luka, B & H
Email: volaszeljko@yahoo.com

Brazil

 

Letisson Samarone
Para-Badminton Director
 

Brazil Badminton Confederation

Setor de Autarquias Sul, SAUS, quadra 4, lote
9/10, Edifico Victoria Office Tower sala 542,
70 070-938  Brazil
Email: letisson@gmail.co

Canada

 
Joe Morissette

 

Badminton Canada

700 Industrial Avenue, Suite 401, Ottawa,
Ontario, Canada K1G 0Y9
Email: morissette@badminton.ca

China
 

Diana

National Paralympic Committee of China

No 1, Tianbei Lu, Houshayu Town
Shunyi District 101318 Beijing China
Email : npcchina@cdpf.org.cn

Chinese Taipei


Chen Chin-Jung

 

Chinese Taipei Paralympic Committee

No. 20, Chu Lun Street,
Taipei 10489, Taiwan, R.O.C.
Email: fouhwan@ctsod.twmail.org

Columbia

Manuel Vargas Toloza


Email: badsantander@yahoo.es
Email: disfunde@hotmail.com

Denmark
 

Nete Andersen - Staff

Klavs Andreasen
Chair -International
Committee

Jeannette Lund Clausen
Board Member

Badminton Denmark

Broendby Stadion 20, 2605 Brondby, Denmark
Tel: +45 43 26 2152
Fax: +45 43 26 2150
Email: nean@badminton.dk
Email: klavs.andreassen@sbkr.dk

Email: jcl@udviklingfyn.dk

 

Dominican Republic

Alberto Almanzar

 

Email: almanzarfedobad@hotmail.com

Egypt

Dr. Ali Hasaballah

President

 

Egypt Badminton Federation

El Estad El Bahary Street, Sports Federation Camp, Flat No 3
Tel: +202 2404 3923  &  +202 2262 5817
Fax: +202 2404 3948
Email: ali-hasaballah@hotmail.com

England


Sandy Kurek


 

BADMINTON England

National Badminton Centre, Milton Keynes,
MK8 9LA, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)1908 268400
Fax: +44 (0)1908 268412
Email: sandykurek@badmintonengland.co.uk

Finland

Marita Kaipainen

 

Badminton Finland

Radiokatu 20, 00240 Helsinki, Finland
Tel: +358 50 570 7778
Email: marita.kaipainen@disabilitybadminton.com

France

Silvia Esousa
 


 

Federation Francaise de Badminton

9-11 Ave Michelet, 93583 St Ouen, Cedex-France
Tel: +33 1 49 45 0707
Fax: +33 1 49 45 1871
Email: silvia.esousa@ffba.org

Germany





 

 

German  Badminton Association

Sudstrasse 25, D-45470, Mulheim an de Ruhr
Tel: +49 208 308 270
Fax: +49 208 3082755

Email: office@badminton.de
Email: bwf-badminton@rollstuhlsport.de
 

Guatemala

Karl Braeuner




 

 

Federacion Nacional de Badminton de Guatemala

Coliseo Deportiva, Ciudad de los Deportes Zana
4, Cuidad de Guatemala
Tel: +502 2331 2417
Fax: +502 2331 2417
Email: badmintonguate@gmail.com
Email: copag_guatemala@yahoo.com
Email: ranguianoguate@gmail.com
 

Hong Kong

Ms Lesley Fung
Executive Director
 

Hong Kong Paralympic Committee & Sports Association for the Physically Disabled

Unit 141-148, G/F, Block B, Mei Fung House, Mei Lam Estate, Shatin, N.T., Hong Kong
Tel: +852 2602 8232
Fax: +852 2603 0106
Email: mailadmin@hkparalympic.org
Email: lesleyfung@hkparalympic.org

India


Ramesh Tikaram
Secretary General


 

Badminton Sports Association of India for the Challenged

#45, Osborne Road, Behind Lemon Tree Hotel, Bangalore – 560 042
Tel: 00 919845515210
Fax: 00 918041464145
Email: cd_sai@rediffmail.com
 

Indonesia

Aurelia Mitha

National Paralympic Committee of Indonesia

Jl. Ir. Sutami, No.86, Jurug, Surakarta, 57125
Tel: +62 271 636486
Fax: +62 271 656481
Email: npcindonesia@gmail.com
 

Iran

Mr. Mahdavi Nia – Head of Para-Badminton Committee

Mr. Mir Hadi Seyedabasi – Head of International Affairs Committee


Mr. Amir Mandegarfard – NPC Secretary General
 

Mr. Mojtaba Ghorbanhassani – IRISFD Secretary General

Miss. Hourieh Baradaran – International Affairs
Mr. Mahmoud Irandoust – International Affairs

Islamic Republic of Iran Badminton

No 12, Hejab Ave., Keshavarz Blvd., Tehran, IRAN (Iran Badminton Federation)
Tel: 0098 21 8898 4439 41
Tel: 0098 21 912 218 48 11
Fax: 0098 21 8898 4438
Email: badminton@msy.gov.ir

 

I.R.I. National Paralympic Committee
Niyayesh Highway, Northern Seoul Ave., I.R.I. National Paralympic Committee, TEHRAN, IRAN. Zip Code: 1995614336, PO Box: 15875-5375
Tel: +98 (21) 26204382
Tel: +98 (21) 26213803
Fax: +98 (21) 26203416
Email: info@npc.ir
 

Ireland

Karen Brady

 

Badminton Ireland

Baldoyle Badminton Centre, Baldoyle Industrial Estate, Grange Road, Dublin 13
Tel: +353 1 839 3028
Email: KBrady@badmintonireland.com
Email: info@badmintonireland.com

Israel

Ron Bolotin

Israel Paralympic Committee

10, Shitrit Street, 64982, Tel Aviv, Israel
Tel: +972 3 6493132
Fax: +972 3 6493134
Email: ron@isad.org.il

Italy

Stefano Zanini - President

15zero ST Badminton Club

Milan, Italy
Email: segreteria@quindicizero.it

Jamaica

Christopher Samuda President


 

Jamaica Paralympic Association Ltd

c/o University of Technology, Jamaica, 235-237, Old Hope Road, Kingston 6, Jamaica, West Indies
Tel: +876 970 5361
Email: jamaicapara@gmail.com

Japan

Keisuke Aihara
Executive Director

 


 

Japan Badminton Association of the Disabled (JBAD)

1-42-11, Tsurugaoka, Izumi, Sendai, Miyagi
Japan, 981-3109
Tel: +81 22 373 0367
Email: jbad@jbad.org
Email: hritj@ybb.ne.jp
 

Korea

Young-ho Park
Secretary General



 

Korea Badminton Association for the Disabled

Velodrome Stadium B101, 88-2, Bangi-Dong, Songpa-Gu, Seoul, Korea,
Zip Code: 138-829
Tel: + 82 2 453 2430
Tel: +82 10 3295 5925
Fax: +82 2 453 2460
Email: kbad@hanmail.net

Macau

Ms Jenny Ieong
Treasurer
 

Macau-China Paralympic Committee

Rua General Ivens Ferraz No.479, “x”, R/C, Macau
Tel: 853 28263057     Tel: 853 66627937
Fax: 853 28715169
Email: ardmacau@macau.ctm.net

Malaysia

Azam Ariffin



 

Badminton Association of Malaysia

Stadium Juara Bukit Juara, Bukit Kiara Sports Complex, Jalan 1/70D, Bukit Kiara 60000, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Tel: +60 3 2093 9220
Email: admin@bam.org.my

Netherlands

Annie Van Daal
 

 

Additional Contact

Hendrik Boosman

Badminton Netherlands

Po Box 2070, 3430 CJ Nieuwegein, Netherlands
Tel: 030 6084150
Fax: 030 6040811
Email: avdaal@badminton.nl
 

Email: hboosman@badminton.nl

New Zealand
 

Nicki Martin
CEO

Badminton New Zealand

PO Box 5036, Hamilton 3204 New Zealand
Tel: +64 7 847 0185
Email: nicki@badminton.org.nz

Email: office@badminton.org.nz

Nigeria

Ekeoma Samuel
Badminton Coordinator


 

Para-Badminton Sports – Physically Challenged Sports Club

Township Stadium, School Road, Umualila PMB 7228, Abia State, Nigeria
Tel: +234 8035 889132
Email: onwukweekeoma@yahoo.com

Norway

Johnny Askevig
Chief of Sports

Additional Contact

Ragnhild Mizda

Norwegian Badminton Association

0840 Oslo, Norway
Tel: +4528404497
Email: johnny.askevig@badminton.no

Email: Ragnhild.mizda@nif.idrett.no

Peru

Pedro

 

Email: pepadevi@gmail.com

Poland

Edyta Richter

Polish Badminton Association

Email: e.richter@badminton.com.pl

Russia

Mikhail Simakin

National Paralympic Committee of Russia

Turgenevskaya pl.2, 6 Floor, 101000, Moscow
Tel: +7 499 9221191
Email: paralympru@gmail.com

Scotland

Peter Dean


 

BADMINTON Scotland

Cockburn Centre, 40 Bogmoor Place, Glasgow, G51 4TQ
Tel: +44 (0) 141 445 1218
Email: peter@badmintonscotland.org.uk

Singapore

Mr. Justinian Chua
Sports Manager

 

 

Mr. Tan Ju Seng

 

 

 

Additional Contact

A. Purushothaman

Singapore Disability Sports Council

280 Stadium Boulevard, Singapore 397799
Tel: +65 6342 3501
Fax: +65 6342 0961
Email: justinian.chua@sdsc.org.sg


Singapore National Paralympic Council

42 Ean Kiam Place, Singapore, 429127
Tel: +65 6346 1158
Fax: +65 6346 1157
Email: juseng_tan@snpc.org.sg
 

Email: secretary_general@snpc.org.sg

 

Spain
 

Gema Navas Galan

 

 

Additional Contact

Carmen Martinez

 

 

 

Spanish Badminton Federation

Avda Filipinas 16-1, 28003 Madrid, Spain
Tel: +34 9154 28384
Fax: +34 9153 52343

Email: badminton@feddf.es
 

Tel: +34 616 005051
Fax: +34 91 535 2343
Email: cmvillanueva@hotmail.es

 

 

Sri Lanka

Brig Rajeev Wickramasinha President

 


Col Deepal Herath – Secretary General

Sri Lanka National Paralympic Committee

Rehab Lanka, No 5A, Keththarama Temple Road, Maligawaththa, Colombo 10
Tel: 00 94773656367
Fax: 00 94112676035
Email: rajeeva707@yahoo.com

Tel: 00 94773404687
Email: deepal.herath@yahoo.com

Sweden



Simon Ottosson
 

Badminton Sweden

Idrottens Hus, Fiskartorpsvagen 15A, SE 114 73, Stockholm, Sweden
Tel: +46 8 699 60 00
Fax: +46 8 699 60 30
Email: simon.ottosson@badminton.nu

Switzerland

Roger Getzmann


 

Swiss  Badminton

Ringelbergstrasse 14 b
CH-90000, St Gallen, Switzerland
Tel: +41 71 223 57 38
Email: spv@spv.ch

Thailand

Narumon Subsri

 

 

Paralympic Committee of Thailand

154 National Stadium, Rama 1 Road, Pathumwan, 10330 Bangkok, Thailand
Tel: +66 2 2167728
Fax: +66 2 2167972
Email: npcthailand@gmail.com

Turkey

Ahmet Bozdam
 

Turkish Sport Federations for the Physically Disabled

Email: abozdam@gmail.com

Uganda

Simon Mugabi

Uganda Badminton Association

c/o National Council of Sport
PO Box 20077
Uganda, Kampala
Tel: +256 414 254477
Fax: +256 414 258350
Email: smugabi@hotmail.com
Email: sportscouncil@utlonline.co.ug
 

Venezuela
 

Ricardo Dennery

Venezuela Badminton Association

Caracas Venezuela

Tel: +58 212 3471954
Cell: +58 426 2202036
Fax: +58 212 3471954
Email: volante.raqueta.red@gmail.com
Email: ricardodennery@gmail.com
 

Vietnam

Dan Van San


 

International Cooperation Department Vietnam Sport Administration


36 Tran Phu Str., Badinh District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Tel: +84 904097588
Email: sdv_voc@yahoo.com

Wales

Eddie O'Neill


 

Badminton Wales

Sport Wales National Centre, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff, CF11 9SW
Tel: +44 (0) 845 045 4301
Fax: +44 (0) 292 132 8011
Email: wbu@badmintonwales.net

 

Contact

parabadminton@bwfbadminton.org