Office

 

 

Badminton World Federation
Unit 17.05, Level 17
Amoda Building
22 Jalan Imbi
55100 Kuala Lumpur

Tel:     +603 2141 7155
Fax:    +603 2143 7155
Email: bwf@bwfbadminton.org
Web:  www.bwfbadminton.org

 


  

BWF Staff

 

Name
Position
E-mail Address
Thomas Lund
Secretary General/COO
Jessy Sung PA to Secretary General/COO j.sung@bwfbadminton.org
Stuart Borrie
Director of Operations
Patricia Wong PA to Director of Operations p.wong@bwfbadminton.org
Esther Lim Admin & Marketing Officer e.lim@bwfbadminton.org
Ian Wright Development Director i.wright@bwfbadminton.org
John Shearer Development Manager j.shearer@bwfbadminton.org
Joanne Quay Development Officer j.quay@bwfbadminton.org
Gayle Alleyne Communications Manager g.alleyne@bwfbadminton.org
Dev Sukumar Communications Officer d.sukumar@bwfbadminton.org
Sharon Chan Finance Manager s.chan@bwfbadminton.org
Michelle Nyam Finance Officer m.nyam@bwfbadminton.org
Darren Parks Events Director d.parks@bwfbadminton.org
Selvam Supramaniam
World Superseries
Marketing Manager
Carmel Seeto Tournament Series Manager c.seeto@bwfbadminton.org
Venu Mahalingam
Events Manager
 v.mahalingam@bwfbadminton.org
Noridah Jamil
Events Officer
Shan Ramachandran
Events Officer
Andy Hines-Randle Events Officer a.hines-randle@bwfbadminton.org
Thevagi Suppiah Events Officer t.suppiah@bwfbadminton.org

 

Thomas Lund – COO
t.lund@bwfbadminton.org

Key responsibilities

  • Providing leadership and managing the day to day operations of the BWF;
  • Overseeing all BWF departments ensuring a high level of service delivery;
  • Ensuring effective management of staff and effective relations with the BWF Council;
  • Driving sponsorship, marketing and coporate communications initiatives;
  • Ensuring the effective planning and delivering of world class events - Multi-sport events, BWF Major Events and World Superseries;
  • Ensuring effective communication with all stakeholders;
  • Managing the budget and the day to day finances of the BWF;
  • Overseeing the development of policies and procedures for Council approval;
  • Developing, togehter with staff and Council, the strategic and annual operations plans for approval;
  • Representing the BWF at international events and forums.

 

Stuart Borrie – Director of Operations
s.borrie@bwfbadminton.org

Key responsibilities

  • Providing leadership and managing the day to day operations of the Administration Department and Development Department;
  • Overseeing and managing all BWF administrative functions including legal matters and legislative compliance;
  • Overseeing the management development projects and activities;
  • Managing the administrative functions of the BWF Anti-doping Program;
  • Ensuring effective membership services and services to the BWF Council;
  • Managing the preparation and for Council, Executive Board and annual meetings;
  • Planning, both short and long term, together with other senior staff;
  • Developing in close cooperation with the COO, the strategic and annual operations plans;
  • Developing together with the COO, polices and procedures for Council approval.

  

Darren Parks – Events Director
d.parks@bwfbadminton.org
  • Providing leadership and managing day to day functions of the Events Department;
  • Supporting the work of the BWF Events Committee and the development of the game;
  • Overseeing the management of the regulation of world badminton;
  • Planning both short and long term for the Events Department;
  • Working with local organizing committees for BWF Major Events and World Superseries to ensure the highest quality in event delivery;
  • Overseeing major event delivery from a technical and sponsorship rights perspective.

 
Ian Wright - Development Director
i.wright@bwfbadminton.org

Key responsibilities

  • Managing a range of Development Department projects and activities;
  • Supporting the implementation of the BWF Development Plan (2010 – 2016);
  • Coordinating the day to day activities of the Development Department;
  • Liaising closely with Members and Continental Confederations on development initiatives;
  • Liaising with Olympic Solidarity and other funding bodies on development initiatives;
  • Managing the development /delivery of the BWF Coach Education Programme;
  • Coordinating the implementation of the BWF Schools Badminton Programme.


Selvam Supramaniam - World Superseries Marketing Manager
s.supramaniam@bwfbadminton.org

Key responsibilities

  • Managing the day to day administration needs of the office;
  • Preparing contracts and liaising with BWF legal advisors;
  • Coordinating the preparation of BWF publications;
  • Monitoring media reports, coordinating media releases and news;
  • Coordinating the delivery of marketing projects.


Esther Lim - Admin & Marketing Officer
e.lim@bwfbadminton.org

Key responsibilities

  • Assisting in the preparation of BWF publications;
  • Coordinating the BWF Equipment Approval Scheme;
  • Purchasing - ordering and the delivery of office supplies, couriers;
  • Coordinating the office maintenance including equipment.



Patricia Wong - PA - Director of Operations
p.wong@bwfbadminton.org

Key responsibilities

  • Providing administrative and executive support to the COO and Director of Operations;
  • Coordinating preparations for meetings - Executive Board, Council, AGM;
  • Ensuring effective and timely communication with Members;
  • Liaising with international organizations – IOC, ASOIF, SportAccord;
  • Keeping an up to date registry of Member Associations.



Sharon Chan - Finance Manager
s.chan@bwfbadminton.org

Key responsibilities

  • Managing the accounting and financial reporting processes;
  • Preparing accounts for the auditor, liaising with the tax department;
  • Compiling annual budgets and annual finance statements;
  • Arranging insurance, monitoring contracts;
  • Overseeing the distribution of competition prize money.



Michelle Nyam - Finance Officer
m.nyam@bwfbadminton.org

Key responsibilities

  • Preparing monthly accounts – data entry;
  • Processing invoices, payments and international transfers;
  • Assisting in the preparation of monthly reports;
  • Assisting in the audit process.



Venugopal Mahalingam - Events Manager
v.mahalingam@bwfbadminton.org

Key responsibilities

  • Coordinating the Event Department team work;
  • Supporting the planning and operations of BWF Events;
  • Liaising with event managers, event hosts;
  • Overseeing the delivery of BWF resources to events;
  • Supporting the planning and delivery of development initiatives.


Noridah Jamil - Events Officer
j.noridah@bwfbadminton.org

Key responsibilities

  • Processing of TUE applications, OOCT Forms;
  • Processing OOCT and Athlete Whereabouts forms;
  • Supporting the work of the Medical Commission;
  • Assisting in the appointment of Technical Officials for events;
  • Assisting in the planning of BWF tournaments.
  • Keeping the calendar of events up to date.



Shanmugam S/O Ramachandran - Events Officer
s.ramachandran@bwfbadminton.org

Key responsibilities

  • Managing the entry, draw and results reporting processes;
  • Managing the withdrawal process for BWF events;
  • Ensuring the World Rankings are posted weekly;
  • Assisting with the preparation of tournaments;