2013 BWF World Championships key datelines

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Key datelines

Phase one

Thurs, 25 April 2013:

  • World ranking date to determine those eligible to enter

Fri, 26  April  2013:

  • BWF will advise Members of the players/pairs that are eligible to enter

Wed, 01 May 2013:

  • China BA will decide whether or not they wish to use wild cards

Fri, 03 May 2013:

  • BWF to decide whether or not to use BWF  wild cards

Thurs, 09 May 2013:

  • Deadline for Members to confirm whether or not eligible players/pairs will enter(Phase 1)
  • BWF  to publish wild card(s)
  • Host Member Association to inform players granted wild card(s)

Phase 2

Thurs, 16 May 2013:

  • BWF  to invite any further players/pairs due to players/pairs originally eligible, not entering(Phase II)
  • BWF to publish Reserves list of players/pairs in order  of preference in case of withdrawals/fill in vacancies in draw(s)

Thurs, 23  May 2013:

  • Deadline for Members to confirm whether or not eligible players/pairs in phase II will enter and players/pairs in the reserves list will participate if a vacancy arises in a draw

Phase 3

Mon, 03 June 2013:

  • Confirmation  to the players from the Reserves List

Thurs, 18 July 2013:

  • World Ranking to determine seeds

Mon, 22 July  2013:

  • The draw will be held in Guangzhou,  Time: 3.00pm, Venue:Conference Room Chateau Star River Hotel Haiyi Peninsula
  • Team Manager's list to  BWF
  • Circulation of the tentative playing schedule

Sun 04 August 2013:Team Managers’ meeting.

  • Time: 3.00pm. Venue :Conference Room Chateau Star River Hotel Haiyi Peninsula

Mon 05 August 2013:

  • Competition starts

Sun 11 August 2013:

  • Finals